What are you Thankful for this Thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving is a time to reflect on the past year,  and give thanks to the people, events and things in that have happened in your life that you are grateful for. Here is what we’re grateful for this year…

Donna

I’ve always appreciated the smaller things in life. I give great thanks to them, as my life wouldn’t be the same. They tend to be forgotten, or taken advantage of, but they really do make a difference to my everyday life.

I’m also thankful for the loved ones I have around me; friends as well as family, that are there for support, advice and laughter the whole year round.

Erin

I give thanks this year for the wonderful family and friends I have on both sides of the pond. I truly have some amazing people in my life. It’s hard being an expat because you can’t see all the people you love all the time which is why I’m also thankful that I’m able to return home for a week this year to visit those across the pond. Special thanks go to my husband for being my best friend and partner in crime.

I’m also thankful for the start of my favourite time of year, the Christmas season!

Mira

Without sounding too cliché, I am thankful for my family (and the size of it), for helping me and supporting me throughout this eventful year. We’re big, loud, and crazy, but I know there will always be someone to talk to. I guess that’s the good thing about big families, everyone has their specialities.

I am also thankful for being able to live with them peacefully, in a Country that has things that other countries don’t, for example a National Health Service, or even a working police force.

Rosemary

I am most thankful for being surrounded by my family, friends and loved ones, especially now it’s getting closer to Christmas, but also for being able to keep in contact with old friends and distant relatives much more easily. (Thank you Internet!) On a more serious note, I am thankful for my good health and wellbeing.

I also give thanks for being fortunate enough to have a secure home and environment to live in, with warmth, water, food, something which for some is a luxury, when it is actually a necessity of life.

From the thanks given in this blog, it is clear to see that everyone here in the office has something in common this year; being grateful for their Family and Friends.  So before you tuck in to your dinner today, take a few moments to give thanks to the things in your life that make it special.

Don’t forget to tell us what are you Thankful for this year?

Image

